Back
FR1018388

Le Château-d'Oléron, France

Ready to go

Member since

2019

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
November 01, 2019 - February 25, 2020 2 weeks

de 2 à 4 semaines

the ilienne oceane

New house located 600 meters from the sea and 400m from the heart of town, 20 meters from a supermarket without the inconvenience.
The house includes: 1 room of life with kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom with shower, 1 WC, 1 garden .
Bus: stop nearby for small and large distances.
Vehicle rental at the supermarket .
Bike rental at 50m .
The Château d'Oléron with its ramparts, citadel and port.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Accountant and retired professor

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: rez de chaussée
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 70 m2
  • Total Area: 430 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: la rochelle - 1heure

The island of Oléron is nicknamed: THE LIGHT ISLAND! We have a sunshine rate very important. The houses are at most 2 floors to keep the originality of the island. The main activities of the island are sea fishing, oyster farming and tourism. In the summer there are many cultural shows and entertainment. The heart of the castle of Oleron is surrounded by ramparts with a small port and a citadel overlooking the sea.Every village on the island has its authenticity.
The island is located 1 hour from La Rochelle, Saintes; 2H30 from Bordeaux and 4h from Paris.
We also have a studio in Angouleme that can allow you to go by train to Paris in 2 hours.
The Dordogne, gastronomic region, is 100 Kms from Angoulême.

Occupation

  • Accountant and retired professor

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.