Member Login

Riantec, France

Open for exchange

Member since

Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2018 - September 30, 2018 2 weeks

Recently renovated and quiet house on the atlantic coast in Brittany (North-western France)

Dear friends,

We are a two people family: Jeannine and jean. We live in Riantec, on the Brittany southern coast (Brittany is a western part of France), in a very pleasant house renovated In 2014. There are 4 bedrooms with a double-bed in each, 2 bathrooms, 2 WC, a laundry, a room with an office computer and a printer, and a large openned area with a well-equipped kitchen, a dining room and living room. And from there you can go outside to enjoy the sunny weather on the terrace. One of the bedrooms has a terrace too!
Our garden was also recently reorganized. From the garden, you can walk 20m to go on a little beach, where you can go swimming when the tide is high (you will find other larger beaches not far from Riantec). Along the coast, from home, there is a nice path to go for a walk.
Riantec is a quiet area of 5,000 inhabitants. You will find all facilities there. It is 20 km far from Lorient, the biggest town around (60,000 inhabitants).
From Riantec you can visit some famous and gorgeous places like Quiberon (40mn), Carnac (30mn), Quimper (45mn), the Pointe du Raz (1h30), Nantes (1h45), the Mont Saint-Michel (2h), Saint-Malo (2h), Dinard (2h), .....and discover all the lovely breton places within two hours. It is also very nice to visit the plentiful islands, little or large, which are all around the coast, and you can join by taking ferries (Belle-Ile, Groix, Ouessant, Brehat....).
To go to Paris, it takes about 5h (by car), or 3h45 (by train).

For september 2018 we really would like to discover Denmark or south west of sweden.
We would like to exchange our house during about 2 weeks between September 1th and 30 th.

If you are interested in visiting our area, we will be happy to give you more details.

See you!! ;)

Jeannine & Jean

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made


  • Branch manager retired
  • Method technician

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 175 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood


  • Branch manager retired
  • Method technician


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.
Join us or Start free trial