Member Login

County Kilkenny, Ireland

Welcome to our wonderful home!

Welcome to our wonderful home!

Welcome to our wonderful home!


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 22, 2019 - August 25, 2019

2 or 3 weeks

2 weeks


Welcome to Kilkenny! Our home is 8km from Kilkenny just off the N78 on a quiet road in peaceful countryside. A comfortable 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom house with all modern conveniences. Large private gardens are secure and safe for children to play.We have swings, a  climbing frame and trampoline, bicycles and other toys - footballs, hurleys ,raquets and a table tennis table.  We have a piano, guitars, drums, banjo and tin whistle!! Our home is on an elevated site with lovely views of the countryside and the city lights at night. Nearby there are walks in Jenkinstown woods and at Kilkenny In Castlecomer (8km ) there are wood land walks, a childrens playground,zip wires, lakes for fishing and boating. There is a coal-mining heritage centre. Kilkenny, as well as being renowned for art and craft is well supplied with golf courses...... "Mount Juliet" is nearby and "The K Club" is within driving distance.There are also local courses in Kilkenny and Castlecomer.
Kilkenny is a good base to explore other parts of Ireland with day trips,for example to Dublin,the south coast, "Rock of Cashel" or Glendalough ,Co Wicklow possible. Many of our Intervac friends have enjoyed visits to the west of Ireland staying overnight in Bed and Breakfast. (Galway two and half hours)
Kilkenny is a busy town with tourists visiting all year round to visit the norman castle, cathedral, climb the round tower and follow the craft trail. There is plenty of shopping,restaurants,hotels and great pubs for a drink of guinness and regular Irish music sessions .A vibrant nightlife!
 It is convenient to fly Dublin or Cork and  our nearest ferry port is Rosslare.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • retired teacher
  • nurse

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Total Area: 190 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • France
  • North Yorkshire, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • retired teacher
  • nurse


  • Boy - Age: 16


  • We do not have pets.


Join us or Start free trial