Language
Member Login
#USMN022

Minneapolis, USA

Our back garden and deck in Summer

Our back garden and deck in Summer

View of Minneapolis from a city lake

View of Minneapolis from a city lake

Living room

Living room

Ice bar we built for Valentines day party

Ice bar we built for Valentines day party

Our back garden and deck in Summer View of Minneapolis from a city lake Living room
Ice bar we built for Valentines day party
Gold

Calendar

Member since

2001

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Family friendly house in Minneapolis, USA

Thinking ahead to 2018, we are open to all ideas. We can recommend Minneapolis as an interesting destination with warm summer weather.

Minneapolis has a rich history as a grain town on the Mississippi river. The river is a fantastic resource for us. We take advantage of walking and cycle paths above the river. In Summer there are plenty of opportunities for cycling, visiting local lakes, watching a baseball game, and other recreation. We have world class art museums, wonderful spaces for outdoor music, and sporting events. Craft brewing is now thriving, so if you like beer there are many nearby brew pubs. We live in a quiet neighborhood a few miles from the city center. There is a good bus/train network, and we have an estate car/wagon for your use. Outside of the Twin cities of Minneapolis/St Paul, Minnesota has plenty to offer with many state parks, lakes, and wilderness areas. Northern Minnesota remains wild with great recreation opportunities.

Our home has three levels, 4 bedrooms, and 3 bathrooms. Although our children are grown and live on their own, our home is family friendly with toys and games. We have high-speed internet and other comforts of city living. We love Intervac and remain friends with our previous exchange families. When our children were younger we exchanged in Sweden, England, Scotland, Germany, and Belgium. We travel as a couple or sometimes with friends. Most recently to France and Iceland.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Art Teacher
  • Director of Research (Public Health)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Iceland
  • France
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • Scotland, UK
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

We live NE of the city center. It is a quiet tree-lined neighborhood with easy access to the metro area. For more information on Minnesota: http://www.exploreminnesota.com/index.aspx

Occupation

  • Art Teacher
  • Director of Research (Public Health)

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Hello, we are Raymond and Susan living in Minneapolis. Susan is an art teacher and Raymond is a Researcher in Public Health. Our children are grown. But we exchanged several times when they were younger. We are very active skiing in winter and cycling in summer. We are sure you will enjoy the lifestyle in Minneapolis and surrounding area.

Lifestyle

We are very active- ski in Winter, run and mountain bike in Summer. We also enjoy gardening and travel.

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial