Language
Member Login
#FR100612

Marseille, France

Silver

Calendar

Member since

2010

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

SUNNY AND QUIET HOLIDAYS

 
Our house (150 m2) is downtown in a quiet area of Marseille near the famous velodrome stadium and The Corbusier building. The bus stop is just in front of the house. The bus will drive you in 5 minutes at the tube and at the beach. We have got a little garden and 5 bedrooms.
All the commodities are nearby.

 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 150 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • Scotland, UK
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Prague, Czech Republic
  • Norway
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Austria
  • Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Aéroport Marseille-Provence - 40

In the neighbourhood of Marseille (between 1/2h and 1h30 by car), you can see , Aubagne (the city of Marcel Pagnol, famous for the market of provential figurines),La Barben (Castel and zoo); Tarascon (medieval castel),  Aix-en-Provence (charming students city with a beautifull market and Granet museum) ; Arles (where you can see greco-romans ruins and an archeologic museum) ; Avignon (the popes palace).
And many other marvelous spots...

Occupation

  • teacher
  • teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 4

Pets

  • Rabbit

About Our Family

Our family : Marie-Antoinette and Victor (teachers), Aurélien (comedian apprentice) Hadrien (who loves sports) Flavien (He is a bugs and cooking fan) and Antonin, our lovely 3 years old
baby.

Lifestyle

 
In Marseille you can do many interesting activities : visit beautifull museums (Vieille Charité, Cantini, MUCEM...) and monuments (the famous Notre Dame de la Garde, Saint-Victor Abbey, La Major cathedral), tan on the beaches, or hike and swim in the splendid Calanques.
Near to Marseille (less than 30 minutes by car) you can discover the seaside cities of Cassis, La Ciotat or Saint-Cyr with their splendid sand beaches.
 

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial