Language
Member Login
#FI1043

Espoo, Finland

Open for exchange
Silver
Calendar

Member since

2012
Exchange dates Duration
June 05, 2017 - July 31, 2017 2 weeks

Welcome to our home in Espoo, 20 minutes to Helsinki, close to sea and nature!

Our home is located near the seaside in a quiet and green residential area in Espoo, the second largest city in Finland. It's a neighbouring city to Helsinki, so staying in our home will give you a great opportunity to visit the sights there!
There are a couple of beaches nearby (1-1,5 kilometres from the house)  as well as seaside trails for taking a stroll or jogging. A shopping center with supermarkets and other stores is just 800 metres from the house. There are also parks and many playgrounds for kids in the proximity of the house.
Our home is a 2-storey apartment (82 sqm) with an open plan kitchen and living room and a toilet downstairs, and two bedrooms as well as a bathroom with sauna upstairs. In the master bedroom you'll find a double bed and a baby cot and in the other bedroom a toddler bed (140cmx70cm, or alternatively, 1-2 matresses can be placed on the floor). We have a terrace with chairs and a table & there's WIFI in the house.
We have two Stokke high chairs in the kitchen (one with a baby set). We have a safety gate in the stairs (only upstairs).
For more information on Helsinki and Espoo, please go to
www.visithelsinki.fi/en
www.visitespoo.fi/visitors_guide
In the winter you will find many opportunities for cross-country and downhill skiing in Espoo and the surroundings.
http://www.visitespoo.fi/visitors_guide/enjoy/outdoor_and_indoor/skiing
We are non-smokers and have no pets. Unfortunately, we cannot exchange with pet owners since we're allergic, sorry!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • University Administrator

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Property Details

  • Balcony
  • Central heating
  • Sauna private
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • No smoking
  • Bicycles: 0

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • France
  • The Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Europe
  • Berlin, Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Suomeksi
  • Svenska

Occupation

  • Teacher
  • University Administrator

Children

  • Girl - Age: 6
  • Girl - Age: 2

Pets

  • We do not have pets.
Join us or Start free trial