Language
Member Login
#CA1004988

St. John's, Canada

Our house and our colourful neighbourhood.

Our house and our colourful neighbourhood.

St. John's sunrise

St. John's sunrise

City by the sea

City by the sea

Nearby East Coast Trail

Nearby East Coast Trail

Our house and our colourful neighbourhood. St. John's sunrise City by the sea Nearby East Coast Trail
Open for exchange
Bronze
Calendar

Member since

2014
Exchange dates Duration
July 19, 2018 - August 04, 2018

Our house is available at this time for a non-simultaneous exchange-- perhaps for Christmas/ NewYear?

2 weeks
December 20, 2018 - January 05, 2019

Christmas/New Year 2018: open to offers!

2 weeks
July 01, 2019 - September 18, 2019

Seeking a 2-4 week exchange to Stockholm, Malmo or Copenhagen, July to September 2019

4 weeks
October 01, 2019 - February 10, 2020

We are open to short and longer exchanges in 2019-2020

6 weeks

Charming Home in St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada

We are offering our charming home in St. John's, Canada for short or longer exchanges. Car exchange possible.

Our house was built in 1892. It includes a large and well-equipped kitchen, a very spacious main bedroom with ensuite bath, a large second bedroom with a double bed, and a separate shower room. There is a lovely courtyard garden at the back and a big living room/dining room. The house includes a washer and dryer, dishwasher, stereo and iPod dock, wi-fi, excellent beds and linens, and everything you will need for a comfortable holiday.

We are located in the downtown area, 2 minutes from shops and services, 10 minutes from hiking trails along the coast of the open Atlantic ocean. The area offers excellent opportunities for whale watching, hiking, sailing etc. We don't have pets but love animals and would be open to discussion about caring for your cat or dog.

Our home is available for a non-simultaneous exchange in Summer 2018. For those who want to plan well ahead, we are seeking an exchange to Copenhagen, Malmo or Stockholm in 2019. Otherwise, we are open to a variety of destinations-- please make us an offer.

Note: international non-stop flights to YYT are available from London Heathrow (Air Canada) and Dublin (Westjet). Easy connections from other countries via Montreal, Toronto and Halifax.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • English & Film Teacher
  • University Faculty Member

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 1400 sq ft

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • BBQ

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Germany
  • New Zealand
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Quebec, Canada
  • Europe
  • Tasmania, Australia
  • Switzerland
  • Croatia
  • Mexico
  • Denmark
  • Montreal, QC, Canada
  • Iceland
  • San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Thailand
  • Sri Lanka

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Occupation

  • English & Film Teacher
  • University Faculty Member

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.
Join us or Start free trial