Language
Member Login
#FR1007137

Auvers-sur-Oise, France

Bronze

Calendar

Member since

2014

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Auvers-sur-Oise, Van Gogh's village near Paris in the Vexin park.

Dear intervac members,

Our house is located in a peaceful area on the heights of Auvers-sur-Oise just few minutes from the Impressionist Castle and other museums( Maison du doctor Gachet, Musée de l'absinthe, Auberge Ravoux, Atelier Daubigny et Musée Daubigny etc…). Auvers-sur-Oise has a special "Guinguette" atmosphere close the Oise river.

It's central position between city and typical countryside. You can reach Paris and its exciting places to visit and go for long walks across the Vexin countryside. During summer there are many activities offered by the National Trust.
If you want to visit exciting Paris and relax at the end of the day, our place is a good compromise between both of them.

From Auvers-sur-Oise you can visit places like Paris, Giverny, La Roche Guyon and many others.
If you have children they might enjoy going to Dysneyland or Asterix Park.

Our house is not big but comfortable. On the first floor, there is a living room and dining room with an open space kitchen that views on the garden behind the house. There are toilets as well.
On the second floor, there are 3 bedrooms ( one with a queen size bed, the office with a convertible sofa and the other one with a single bed) and a bathroom with toilets on the second floor.
There is a basement where there is a little laundry place with the washing machine and the drying racks.
The garden is 400 square meters with a peach tree, an apple tree, raspberry bushes, black-currant bushes, lilacs and an apple tree of Japan. The adjacent terrace allows to enjoy barbecues.
You can also park your vehicle in front of the house. There is a family and friendly atmosphere in the lot we live in.

We have a little cat called Louna. She is quite old and very calm. We would like, if possible, to let her in her home.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Primary teacher.
  • Primary teacher.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Occupation

  • Primary teacher.
  • Primary teacher.

Children

  • Boy - Age: 5

Pets

  • Cat, Louna.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial