Language
Member Login
#FI1009766

Helsinki, Finland

Backyard of our townhouse

Backyard of our townhouse

In New York during summer 2013.

In New York during summer 2013.

Backyard of our townhouse In New York during summer 2013.
Bronze

Calendar

Member since

2015

Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Townhouse in Helsinki, Finland

Nice townhouse with two bedrooms, integrated living room and kitchen, study, a room with fire place, sauna, balcony and terrace about 10 km from the center of Helsinki. The suburb is great for people who love nature.

There are good transport connections to the city center. There is a bus stop close to the house. You can also borrow our car and bikes. We have two bikes for adults and one for seven year old but we can try to organize more if it is needed.

The closest grocery store is 15 minutes walk away. There are many beautiful paths for jogging or walking.You can also take the ferry for a one-day trip to Tallinn, Stockholm or Saint Petersburg. For more information, see, e.g. the city's travel site: http://www.visithelsinki.fi/en.

You can find tennis court less than 10 minutes walk away.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Technical graft teacher and Finnish, literature and drama teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 185 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 3

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • Portugal
  • Hungary
  • France
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Great Britain, United Kingdom
  • Faroe Islands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Helsinki-Vantaa airport - 16 km

Here is short introduction to our neighborhood https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Viikki

Occupation

  • Technical graft teacher and Finnish, literature and drama teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 7

Pets

  • Cocker spaniel

About Our Family

We have three members in our family. The father is Sauli, who is 48 years old technical graft teacher. Mother is Mira, who teaches Finnish, literature and drama. Our daughter Selma is seven years old.

During our free time we spend time outdoors, Sauli and Selma play music, whole family enjoys cultural activities such as concerts, theater or culinary experiences. We love to travel. We have exchanged our home ones with a Danish family and once with Austrian family.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial