Catalonia, Spain

View of the city center from the kitchen window

View of the city center from the kitchen window

View of the city center from the kitchen window


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 15, 2019 - August 05, 2019 2 weeks

Big flat in the center of Olot, Catalonia

Beautifully decorated big loft in the centre of Olot in Catalonia, located 1 hour and 30 minutes north from Barcelona and between the Costa Brava and the Pyrenean. It is a quite small city with around 35000 inhabitants.

Olot is the capital of the Garrotxa Volcanic Zone Natural Park, also known as the Olot volcanic field. The volcanos, of which there are about forty within the park, are no longer active, with the last eruption (Croscat) occurring about 11,000 years ago.
Our home has a large main bedroom with panoramic views to the mountains and four more bedrooms with a single bed in each room. There are two bathrooms with a shower and a bathtube.
The flat has a huge terrace with a panoramic view to the mountains.
The kitchen is quite big and has an impressive view to the historical center.
We made our first home exchange in summer 2016. We loved the experience and we deeply wish to repeat it this summer.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Social Educator

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 180 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Mexico
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Iceland
  • New Orleans, LA, USA
  • Paraguay

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch


  • Teacher
  • Social Educator


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • We do not have pets.


We are six family members.
Jordi, my partner, comes from Barcelona and I was born in Olot.
We both work as educators, he is a social worker and I work in a high school.
Our children are still in school and high school.
We love any kind of cultural activities such as theater, concerts, arts...we often visit Barcelona.
We love travelling and speaking foreign languages.
We are lucky because we live close to the mountains and near the coast.


This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: