Back
DE1013238

Buxtehude, Germany

Bronze

Calendar

Member since

2017

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 05, 2019 - October 19, 2019 1 weeks

Open for all offers in a driving distance max. 9 hours (we will travel by car)!

July 18, 2020 - August 22, 2020 2 weeks

Norway

Charming century house in Buxtehude (near Hamburg, S-Bahn/metrostation)

Open for offers in october 2019 and summer 2020 (Norway)!

Welcome to Buxtehude and our home!

It's located near the center of Buxtehude, all you need is within walking distance: 5 minutes to two bakeries, 10 minutes to a discounter, a drugstore and a biomarket, 5- 10 minutes to the station, 20 minutes to Buxtehude’s romantic old town. Going by car or bike, you can reach in a few minutes the outdoor puplic pool in the summer or the indoor public pool during autumn/winter.

Our house takes about 180 qm, most rooms with pitchpine blank floor and stucco in the first floor.
There’s a big open living/dining area, a closed kitchen, 2 bathrooms (1x shower, 1x bathtub) and 4 bedrooms (double bed 160, 1 x bunk bed, 2 x single bed). We also have a guest matress and a bed sofa in the therapy room. This summer we will change two rooms (photos will follow). We will leave our room so that all children will have their own room:-). There will be four kids rooms in the first floor then and our bed (see photo parents room) will move in the living room (ground floor). This will be for the next 1-2 years until we finish the renovation of the third floor (under the roof). Our kids are happy!

In our garden you’ll find an outdoor play tower with a slide, a swing and a sandbox, a trampoline and a big swing under the tree. Also we have a big terrace and a big gas barbecue grill. You can use three bikes for adults and four kids bikes (in different sizes). In our house you'll find a lot of toys and family games, but no Playstation or Wii ;-).

To Hamburg it takes only 38 minutes by S-Bahn (leaving all 10- 20 minutes) or 45 minutes by car.

Visit the "Altes Land" and charming cities like Stade (25 min.), Lüneburg (50 min.), Bremen (1 hour), Lübeck & Travemünde/baltic sea (1,5 hours).

Because of an allergy we can't swap with members who have an indoor cat (there's no problem with outdoor cats).

Please have a look at Buxtehude (and surroundings) and Hamburg:

Buxtehude: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqPVzbUeKKc

http://www.tourismus-altesland.de/en/index.html

Stade: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AUhj_4QLJPo

http://www.hamburg.com/elbphilharmonie-hamburg-home/

https://www.buxtehude.de/

.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Bankkaufmann/ Banker
  • Geistige Heilerin & Geomantin/ Therapist for spiritual and energetic healing and geomantic

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 40 m2
  • Total Area: 180 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 7

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Bankkaufmann/ Banker
  • Geistige Heilerin & Geomantin/ Therapist for spiritual and energetic healing and geomantic

Children

  • Girl - Age: 6
  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 14

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 2 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: