Back
DE1014586

Heidelberg, Germany

We made our exchanges for this summer. Looking after this winter and summer next year.

We made our exchanges for this summer. Looking after this winter and summer next year.

Mainau 2019

Mainau 2019

isle Mainau 2019

isle Mainau 2019

Bodensee 2019

Bodensee 2019

Spiekeroog 2017

Spiekeroog 2017

We made our exchanges for this summer. Looking after this winter and summer next year. Mainau 2019 isle Mainau 2019 Bodensee 2019 Spiekeroog 2017
Hot

Calendar

Member since

2017

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 13, 2019 - March 20, 2021 2 weeks

In general we are looking for exchanges near the sea. Wir möchten unbedingt ein paar Tage (längeres Woe/1 Wo) in meiner alten Heimat Berlin verbringen!

June 09, 2019 - September 07, 2019 2 weeks

For this summer we already made arrangements with London, Belgium, Normandie and Amsterdam. :-)

October 01, 2019 - March 01, 2021 2 days

bed&breakfast in BERLIN - für je ca. eine Übernachtung im Monat (Fr-Sa) Zweitstudium an der IPU Berlin (Stromstr.Tiergarten/Moabit/Charlottenburg)

October 27, 2019 - November 02, 2019 1 weeks

near the sea driving distance

December 28, 2019 - January 05, 2020 1 weeks

Berlin? New York? Sea? Mountains?

April 05, 2020 - April 18, 2020 2 weeks

NL, Paris, Barcelona, Nizza..

May 31, 2020 - June 11, 2020 2 weeks

England, Denmark, Sweden.. near the sea.. New York, Nizza

August 16, 2020 - September 09, 2020 2 weeks

2-3 weeks near the sea. Lovely Sweden or Denmark but we are open to all offers.

October 25, 2020 - October 31, 2020 1 weeks

Berlin?

Beautiful 240m2 house with riverview, 700m2 garden and pool 10 minutes (4km) from Heidelberg old town

Dear intervac friends,

we live in a relaxing neighbourhood with beautiful houses and views. Shops, transport and leisure possibilities are close (5-10 minutes). From our house near the river you have a magnific view over the village, the river Neckar and the Odenwald-forest. Heidelberg-Ziegelhausen is one of the famous districts of Heidelberg with direct access to the famous philosophers path ("Philosophenweg"). It takes only 10 minutes for 4km with public transport to be in the historical center of Heidelberg, a beautiful old town and young living city with its attractions. Our house has all luxury, together with a swimming pool in summer and the nature around our house. You can use our bicycles and car if you like. From Heidelberg its fun to discover Southgermany (Mannheim, Karlsruhe, Schwetzingen, Stuttgart, Frankfurt, Freiburg, Konstanz), even Luxembourg, France and Swiss. You will enjoy your stay in our house! We will be respectful with yours.

The living room contains 70m2 on two floors. From there you get into the kitchen with view on the paddock, the bathroom with view and door into the garden, shower, tube, 2 washing places, and four smaller rooms: a master bedroom with a double bed and one for the kids with two single beds and two working and playing rooms for the kids with a single bed. From each room you can look and mostly go into the garden with its four terraces. Downstaires we have two female students living there separated and lockable with extra kitchen, bath and entrance since last year which works very good and quiete. The big wooden terrace downstaires could be shared with the really polite young female students - but we have a direct balcony terrace too.

Please notice our two cats which are living in-and outside the house and need to be feeded and looking for some love:-) Our dog will be in a pension.

For more informations about our city Heidelberg you can look at www.heidelberg.de

Warm greetings,
Kristin with partner, Zoé and July

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • teacher and dozent for germanistic and philosophy and author
  • Professor for medical ethics

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 850 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Montauk, NY 11954, USA
  • Cambridge, MA, USA
  • Cambridge, UK
  • United States
  • Australia
  • South Africa
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Engadin, Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Corsica, France
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Norway
  • Finland
  • Switzerland
  • Cyprus
  • Sardinia, Italy
  • North Sea
  • Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur, France
  • French Riviera, France
  • Brittany, France
  • Noirmoutier, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • teacher and dozent for germanistic and philosophy and author
  • Professor for medical ethics

Children

  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 11

Pets

  • the loveliest golden retriever dog Jess
  • outdoor cat Cathy
  • outdoor cat Arthur

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: