Language
Member Login
#GB1015400

St Andrews, Great Britain

View towards St Andrews

View towards St Andrews

View towards St Andrews
Bronze

Calendar

Member since

2017

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Three bedroom house close to town centre and beaches in St Andrews

Our home is in the beautiful town of St Andrews, which has world class golf courses and is home to Scotland's oldest university. Our home is in walking distance to the towns harbour, two beautiful beaches, and its town centre.

By downloading the free Mediaeval St Andrews App, you can exlore the towns rich history on foot, included the castle and cathedral to name but two. St Andrews has a good variety of tourist attractions including, a botanical garden, museums, parks, along with the local Byre Theatre, and there is a local Cinema.

There are lots of lovely places to eat and drink and the town center hosts a variety of shops. North-east Fife is very picturesque and there are beautiful fishing villages along its coast. Just outside St Andrews, with good bus links, is Leuchars Train station. By train or bus you could explore Scotland's Capital, Edinburgh (approximately 1 hour train journey) along with many more interesting destinations. Dundee city is approximately 15 miles north of St Andrews and hosts many tourist attractions.

St Andrews is a safe, lovely town with lots to offer.

Further information is available at www.visitstandrews.com
What’s on St Andrews, good website listing events by the date. http://www.event-standrews.co.uk/06.shtml
Mitchells http://www.mitchellsstandrews.co.uk/

Balgove Larder https://www.balgove.com/pages/steak-barn
Byre Theatre St Andrews https://byretheatre.com/
Fife Costal Path http://www.fifecoastalpath.co.uk/
V&A Dundee https://www.vam.ac.uk/dundee
Dundee Waterfront https://www.dundeewaterfront.com/zones/central/VandA
Edinburgh Christmas Markets https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=edinburgh+christmas+market+opening+times&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjwupeNgbHdAhXIAsAKHW42BswQ_AUICigB&biw=1366&bih=631

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Sales Person
  • Administrator

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Italy
  • France
  • Denmark
  • Switzerland
  • United States
  • Australia

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Sales Person
  • Administrator

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial