Language
Member Login
#SE1015668

Älvsjö, Sweden

Ready to go

Calendar

Member since

2017

Not open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 10, 2018 - August 12, 2018 10 days

House in friendly suburban area 10 km from Stockholm City

We live in a quiet suburban neighborhood in Stockholm. Within 35 minutes, we reach the city centre in Stockholm by bus and metro. It takes two minutes to walk to the lake, which has both a little beach and a little restaurant. A very well-stocked convenience store is just a few hundred meters away.

Our house was built in the late 1930's and was totally restored in 2010. We have five bedrooms (with space for an extra bed if you wish) and three bathrooms. We have lived here for 15 years and we love to have both the lake and a little forrest with a training circuit nearby. When we're at home in the summer, we adjust the activities to the weather. Sunny days might mean a picnic in the archipelago and dinner in the garden.

We are open for car exchange.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Journalist
  • HR Specialist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 130 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 6

Our Destination Wish List

  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Occupation

  • Journalist
  • HR Specialist

Children

  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 12

Pets

  • Hjördis the cat
  • A few back yard chicken
  • Abbe the dog (but he will stay with friends)
Join us or Start free trial