Language
Member Login
#ES1016573

La Garriga, Spain

Platinum

Calendar

Member since

2008

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 15, 2019 - August 31, 2019

3 o 4 semanas entre julio y agosto de 2019

4 weeks

A quiet and comfortable house in a beautiful village near Barcelona, located in a Natural Park.

The house is a quited three storeyed and centrally located in the village, with all confort you can wish. On the ground floor, there is a big car-park with play room and garden. On the first floor, there is a big dinning-living room, a bathroom, a big and comfortable kitchen, and a little store room. On the top floor there are three bedrooms, a study room, a big bathroom and a terrace.

About 15000 people live in La Garriga. The village itselef is located in the Natural Park of Montseny, so it is surrounded by high and beautiful mountains full of pine-trees and evergreen oaks. A river runs through the village from north tu south.
In la Garriga you will be able to find good shops, good restaurants, medical center, as well as two wonderful bathing resort with a big account of healthful properties. Public transport (bus and train) is just five minutes walking from home.

The beach is 20 minutes far from home. Barcelona is located 37 Km south from La Garriga, and it is connected by a good and fast system of motorways that let you get to Barcelona center in no more than 25 minutes.

One hour driving away by motorway to north, is La Costa Brava (Brave Coast). It is a very touristic place with sharp cliffes and beautiful beaches.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired Civil Engineer, and Teacher.

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 160 m2
  • Total Area: 240 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Denmark
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: BARCELONA - 45 Km

Very quietly.

Occupation

  • Retired Civil Engineer, and Teacher.

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • A little dog of 6.5 Kg that travels with us.

About Our Family

We are two people, my wife Amparo and me José. Amparo is 62 years old, she works in a school with little children. José is a retired civil engineer, he is 61 years old.

We have done in the past 16 successfully interchanging with Intervac.

Lifestyle

We are a couple that have been happyly married for 36 years. We have a sun, a daughter and a grandson. Now we live just Amparo and Jose at home.
Jose is retired, and Amparo works in a school with little children.
We like travel very much and in the past we completed succesfully 16 Intervac exchanges.

References

This member has completed 17 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past:

Join us or Start free trial