Language
Member Login
#CA1016723

Victoria, Canada

outside of the house

outside of the house

Private back yard

Private back yard

Kitchen

Kitchen

outside of the house Private back yard Kitchen
Open for exchange
Ready to go
Calendar

Member since

2018
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2018 - June 15, 2019

Hi there. We are hoping for an exchange to Quebec City or nearby for 2 weeks mid September to mid October. We are also hoping to go to eastern Europe next spring - early May to early June.

2 weeks

a cozy 2 bedroom house close to everything

The house is the back half of a front/back duplex with a very private south facing yard. It's a quiet neighbourhood.

We are a 5 minute drive to downtown and very close to transit.There is lots of light in the house with two patio doors going out into the yard. Big kitchen and comfortable family room just off. TV with Netflix and HBO in the living room, dining room and a half bathroom round off the first floor.

Upstairs there is the main bedroom with a queen size bed and ensuite bathroom. The second bedroom has a double size Murphy bed.

Victoria is a world class tourist destination with beuatiful gardens, the ocean, mountains. Tofino, Seattle and Vancouver are all close to explore as well.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 1300 sq ft
  • Total Area: 1300 sq ft

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Québec City, QC, Canada
  • Eastern Europe
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Victoria - 30 km

We are on a short street that dead ends so it is quiet. Lots of big trees on the boulevard. Our neighbour in front has a beautifully landscaped garden. We are in the back with a small south facing yard.

We are about 2 km to the closest hospital, 5 km from downtown.

Occupation

  • retired

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

Lifestyle

We are an active retired couple who have lived in Victoria for over 30 years. We would be happy to tell you all the great places to go.

Join us or Start free trial