Member Login

Galway, Ireland



Member since


Not open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2018 - August 26, 2018

We are looking to exchange for 2 weeks.

2 weeks

Beautiful Modern Town House in Galway City by the Sea

We live in a beautiful modern 4 Bedroom house beside in Galway City near the Sea. We are a family of 4 looking for an Exchange this August.

A 4 bed-roomed semi detached family home with occupied adjoining town house located in a lovely residential area . Our home is a 20 minute leisurely walk to Salthill promenade and a 20 minute walk to Galway city Centre and the historical Spanish Arch along the banks of the River Corrib . We live close to the beautiful University and there are lots of pubs and shops around.

Modern open plan kitchen dining area looking onto back garden .Fully equipped kitchen , washer dryer in utility & all modern appliances plus WiFi & TV ( Sports & cinema ).

Dublin airport on the east coast is a 2 1/2 hour drive from Galway city with Shannon airport, to the south of Galway, just 1 1/2 hour drive on the west coast and Knock International airport a 1 1/2 hour drive north of Galway on the west coast also .

Spanish Arch/Lynches Castle,Shop street.
Galway Cathedral.
Galway City Museum.
St Nicholas's Church.
Salthill Promenade.
Corrib Princess.
Galway Greyhound Stadium.
Galway Atlantaquaria.

The Galway Races.
The Galway Arts Festival.
The Galway Oyster Festival.
The Galway Film Fleadh.
Trad on the Prom.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 2

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Santander, Cantabria, Spain
  • San Sebastián, Gipuzkoa, Spain
  • Spain
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • Teacher
  • Lawyer


  • Girl - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 7


  • We do not have pets.
Join us or Start free trial