Back
IE3001

Carrigaline, Co. Cork, Ireland

Having coffee at River's End café in Crosshaven near our home

Having coffee at River's End café in Crosshaven near our home

Having coffee at River's End café in Crosshaven near our home
Gold

Member since

2003

Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 14, 2019 - July 14, 2019 2 weeks

Ideally we'd like to exchange in July or early August for 2-3 weeks. We are open to offers, but would like to exchange in the New England region as there's a direct Norwegian flight between Cork and Providence, RI.

House in Carrigaline, Co. Cork, Ireland

Our home is a spacious detached bungalow in a large garden situated between the town of Carrigaline and historic Crosshaven. The sunroom is perfect for relaxing, it leads onto the deck which has furniture, heater and barbecue for outdoor dining in a secluded garden. In front we have a patio beside a little pond to catch the late evening sun. Our home is completely refurbished, it has a large fully equipped kitchen, utility room, two bathrooms, piano, large 3D flatscreen tv (satellite), DVD, Wii,PS4 etc. We have a vegetable plot and tomatoes in greenhouses in season. We overlook the Owenabue Estuary beside which there is a walkway on the old railway track leading to Crosshaven (magnificent yachting village), several beaches nearby, including Fountainstown (5 mins drive) with its beautiful sandy beach and rugged clifftop walks.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • University Lecturers
  • University Lecturers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Portugal
  • United States
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Gaelic

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Cork - 12km

We are located between Carrigaline (a busy town) and Crosshaven an historic yachting village. We are 15 minutes from Cork city. This is a really beautiful part of the world, we've put together a short presentation to give you a sense of where we live: http://1drv.ms/1L8o3l7

We are also at the beginning of the Wild Atlantic Way: http://www.wildatlanticway.com/home/

Occupation

  • University Lecturers
  • University Lecturers

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 21
  • Girl - Age: 19

Pets

  • Dog (lives outside and can stay with friends)

About Our Family

Joan & Séamus both work in University College Cork (UCC). Séamus is a political sociologist and currently the Head of Adult Education, UCC. Joan is a business academic. Maebh (21) at university in the Netherlands,Danu & Naoise (18 twins) are sitting her Leaving Certificate - state high school exam and will start university in September.

References

This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: