Back
IE5071

Donabate, Co Dublin, Ireland

Platinum

Member since

2006


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Donabate, Co Dublin, Ireland

We live in a small town north of Dublin City, about 1.5 kilometres from the sea/ coast. There are several fine golf courses nearby as well as scenic walks and a very large park, Manor House and a traditional farm including a herd of deer.
There are restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance of the house and of course a few real Irish Pubs!!
Donabate is very convenient to Dublin and all the tourist attractions of a Capital city including museums, Art galleries and historical architecture. It is also very easy to travel via motorway to all parts of Ireland. Donabate is 10 mins from Dublin Airport.
There is also a convenient commuter train link to Dublin City Centre. It is a wonderful location for a holiday...
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • TEACHERS
  • TEACHERS

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Dublin is 1000 years old, it was founded by the Vikings, as the Capital of Ireland it is a very historic city with many museums (National Museum of Ireland, National Gallery of Art, National Library, Museum of Modern Art, Trinity College, The Georgian district, Dublin Castle ect. Dublin is a multi-ethnic busy city with many young people and it contains restaurants from all parts of the world,
see http://www.dublintourist.com/popular_dublin/
 
To the south of the city you will find the Dublin and Wicklow mountains. They are wild and desolate and it can be difficult to remember that alarge city  thrives only a few kilometres away.
see http://www.visitwicklow.ie/
 

Occupation

  • TEACHERS
  • TEACHERS

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.