Co. Dublin, Ireland

Bedroom 1 twin beds/double

Bedroom 1 twin beds/double

Living room

Living room

Bedroom 3 platform bed (adult size)

Bedroom 3 platform bed (adult size)

Bedroom 1 twin beds/double Living room Bedroom 3 platform bed (adult size)

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Dublin City

Hello. We live in Dublin City in a quiet and peaceful Neighbourhood that is close to the mountains, the beach and also the city. We love it here and have a big beautiful garden with many plants, a terrace and a trampoline and swings. Yet we are close to the city centre. If you don't want to drive, there is a very good tram and bus service that will take you to city centre in 20 mins (pubs, music, theatre, culture). Our house is modern and comfortable 'open plan' downstairs and is very suitable for a family.  First bedroom has a double bed, 2nd bedroom has twin beds and the third bedroom has a platform bed and we can add another underneath if required. We are within walking distance to University college Dublin (language classes). While a car would be good for longer trips, it is not a necessity.  Apart from the city we are a short bus ride to the coast and the mountains.  Our immediate neighbourhood has shops, banks, restaurants, cinema, bowling and pubs. There is a park beside us with a children's playground.   Dublin airport is easily accessible.

Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Drama Psychotherapist
  • Creative Director in Advertising
  • Student

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Paris, France
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • London, UK
  • Italy
  • Nice, France
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Klagenfurt, Austria
  • Croatia
  • France
  • Lisbon, Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Dublin -

We live in Stillorgan, a neighbourhood close to City (20 mins by tram). Stillorgan village has banks, Shops, Cinema, Leisurplex for Bowling and some nice restaurants/cafe's including Gotham South Pizzeria, Mao, Brambles Cafe and a Starbucks. We are also very close to Dundrum town centre a fabulous modern shopping Mall. Our home is very well placed to access the city, the coast and the mountains.
The South Dublin coastline has some lovely beaches for swimming and walking. Dalkey is a lovely village with interesting shops and cafes.
Sandycove is a lovely safe beach for small children to paddle in the water and play in the sand.  it also has great rocks for diving for older children.  Dun Laoighre has courses in sailing, etc. The coast is very close to our house.  15 mins by car or 25 mins by bus. Dun-laoghaire is a great coastal town with lovely walks, great pubs and shopping.
We are also close to the mountains in Wicklow, which is called 'the garden of ireland' and where there are beautiful walks and scenic villages such as Enniskerry, Avoca and Avondale.
We are 8 mins walk to the 'Luas', a tram that takes you to city in 20 mins.  Dublin is a great city for culture, from museums to music, great pubs and fantastic night life...(for those of you who don't have children!)
There are many festivals that take place around Dublin. 


  • Drama Psychotherapist
  • Creative Director in Advertising
  • Student


  • Girl - Age: 10


  • 2 cats

About Our Family

Des is a creative director in an advertising agency and Mary is a Drama Psychotherapist.  Our adult son Eoin, who is studying English and Philosophy in UCD, is football crazy and follows Manchester Utd.  We have an 8 year old daughter, Sofia.  Des has recently discovered cooking and likes to experiment with new foods.  We enjoy walking, reading, playing cards and just love to sit in cafes and watch the world go by.
We have exchanged 6 times to Switzerland, Austria (twice), France (twice) and Spain and have truly enjoyed each experience.  Intervac exchanges have been our nicest holidays. 
We have two cats who mostly stay outdoors but sleep in our conservatory. They are very easy to mind and keep themselves to themselves.
We look forward to our next exchange.....perhaps with you!


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: