Back
IE8102

Louisburgh, Co. Mayo, Ireland

Platinum

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Louisburgh, Co. Mayo, Ireland

Our home is located in the West of Ireland.20km to the west of the beautiful town of Westport and 5 mins walk from the pretty village of Louisburgh.It is situated in a rural , tranquil and scenic area, yet close to all amenities.The safe and lovely Carramore strand is only a 5 minute walk away and  mountains ,  rivers and lovely walks begin on the doorstep. The 'Holy Mountain ' of Croagh Patrick is a short drive away and is in clear view from the lounge of the house.
'Tigh Tomar' is in its own well  maintained grounds and has lovely outdoor seating areas.
The house has 2 double en-suite bedrooms and 1 other double bedroom with double bed and a bathroom with bath and shower.There is a well equipped kitchen and dining area off which there is a small study.  There is  a TV lounge with fireplace and a further sun lounge with stunning views of this very beautiful area
It is an ideal location from which to visit the many lovely places this part of Ireland has to offer and we feel our home is comfortable and welcoming
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 31 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Retired (education)
  • Hospital admin and Education

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Toronto, ON, Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Retired (education)
  • Hospital admin and Education

Children

  • Boy - Age: 40
  • Girl - Age: 35
  • Girl - Age: 42

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References