Back
IS401

Hafnarfjörður, Iceland

Hot tub with geothermal hot water

Hot tub with geothermal hot water

Volcano View. Fagradalsfjall.

Volcano View. Fagradalsfjall.

Platinum

Member since

2008


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 25, 2024 - April 02, 2024 1 weeks
Share

Open for suggestions in Easter time

We are looking for home exchange for Easter and would prefer countries in Europe with direct flights. We are really excited about golf, skiing and interesting events :)

We have already made plans for summer 2024.

Our house is well located in the surrounding of the capital of Reykjavik. It has two floors, the ground floor is 130 m² and second floor 120 m².
The ground floor has one master bedroom, laundry room, entrance, WC with bath and shower, living room, kitchen and dining area. At the upper floor we have three bedrooms, two bedrooms are 18 - 20 m2 with king size beds and one bedroom 12 - 14 m2 with two single beds. There is also big living room with tw and a WC with shower.
Outdoor: Privat garden, beautiful hot tub with geothermal water and a shower, very warm and cozy 39° - 41°, BBQ area, dining area, garden and parking for aprox 4 cars.
Iceland during day and night time (must see): http://vimeo.com/75646917

Our town, Hafnarfjordur, is a beautiful town in the lava. It has 2 swimming pools,  restaurants, museums, golf courses in lava and more. The house is well located and close to attractive locations, such as:

Geysir = 1.5 hour by car
The Blue Lagoon = 30 minutes by car
Airport = 30 minutes by car
Reykjavik center = 10 minutes by car

It is a short drive to the center of Reykjavik, the capital of Iceland, about 10 minutes driving and only 10 minutes drive to two big shopping malls. Only one bus to the center of Reykjavík and the bus station is only 2 minutes walk from the house.
Iceland has a lot to offer and gives you a warm welcome.

If you want to know more about Eyjafjallajökull, Holuhraun, Bjork, Of monsters and men or anything else, feel free to ask :)

Hafnarfjordur:
http://goscandinavia.about.com/b/2006/12/13/the-town-in-the-lava.htm   

Tours around Iceland:         
http://www.extremeiceland.is/en

Northern lights:   
http://www.iww.is/art/shs/pages/thumbs.html

Diving:  
http://www.dive.is/Diving_Iceland.php?page=more%20tours

Viking Village:  
http://www.vikingvillage.is/index.php?lang=en

Live from Iceland:
http://www.livefromiceland.is/

Please send us message and let us know what you are looking for and we will do our best to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
 

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Manager
  • Lawyer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 250 m2
  • Total Area: 800 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English

Occupation

  • Manager
  • Lawyer

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • Cat

About Our Family

We are a couple in our fifties. We have 6 children and 6 grandchildren. We usually travel just the two of us but sometimes we like to invite some of our family members to travel with us. We love to have our family and friends around us.
We have many interests, such as golf, skiing, architecture, history, reading and above all traveling :)

Translate this

References

This member has completed 14 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: