Back
IS153

Reykjavik, Iceland

Our house during christmas 2014

Our house during christmas 2014

Ellidavatn lake - close to our house

Ellidavatn lake - close to our house

Our house during christmas 2014
Ellidavatn lake - close to our house
Gold

Member since

2009


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Reykjavik, Iceland

Our house is well situated in a quiet part of Reykjavik. Our house is about 250 sq meters and the garden, facing south, was renovated last year. Lots of walking paths around the neighbourhood and two public swimming pools, with steam baths and hot tubs within walking distance. You can also walk right out of our garden and up the hill to unpopulated area with a lake (trout fishing) and a small forest. We have two golf courses about ten minutes drive away from the house.
Reykjavik is a very nice place to visit, especially in the summertime, with lots of activites downtown, wonderfful childrens zoo and walking and cycling paths all around town. However you should not miss visiting the countryside and the Vestmann Islands for beutiful sceneries and new experience.
We have friendly neighbours that will assist you if needed.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Lawyer / Teacher
  • Lawyer / Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • United States
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Lawyer / Teacher
  • Lawyer / Teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 9

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

Our backyard in sunny ... Reykjavik