Back
IS130

Reykjavík, Iceland

Hjálmar & Ósk

Hjálmar & Ósk

Hulda 12 years old - hiking

Hulda 12 years old - hiking

Living room upstairs

Living room upstairs

Hjálmar & Ósk Hulda 12 years old - hiking Living room upstairs
Silver

Member since

2009


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Private house in Reykjavik, Iceland

We are a family of 4 living in a traditional timber-house with a garden in the old center of Reykjavik. The house was originally built in 1920. It is around 140 m2 and we have been living in it for 12 years.
Our home is in walking distance from most of Reykjavik´s attractions, cafés and restaurants.
 
 
 

 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Artist and tour operator
  • writer, publisher, politician

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Germany
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Rome, Italy
  • London, UK
  • Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Paris, France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Islenska

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • Artist and tour operator
  • writer, publisher, politician

Children

  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 24

Pets

  • we have a very nice and independent cat.

About Our Family

We are four living in the house; Hjálmar is a writer and politician, Ósk an artist and tour operator (http://www.wanderlust.is), Hulda (20) is a high-school student interested in music and languages, 
Villi (18) is a high-school student as well. He likes music, football, snowboarding, art, comics and computer games.
Borghildur our oldest daughter (26) lives in Berlin now, studying architecture.
We have a very nice and independent cat called Lotta. Our neighbours or relatives normally take care of her while we travel.
 
We have made 5 home exchanges and loved all of them. Last summer we made a youth exchange and it was wonderful. A great boy from Marseille came for a visit and Villi went with him to Marseille for two weeks.

Lifestyle

We are interested in art literature, nature and outdoor activities. We are marathon runners and love to run both in cities and in the nature.
We like to visit cities and we love to go skiing.