Back
IT06821

palermo, Italy

Silver

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in palermo, Italy

We are Adriana (46, teacher , architect) Paolo (52, visual designer) Ivan (14) Luca (10). Our house is in the suburbs of Palermo, is about 150 square meters, with 2 floors. In upstairs there is living room, modern kicthen, room with a piano and sofa-bed, 1 bathroom and a terrace to have lunch or dinner outside. In downstair  there are 2 bedroom, bathroom, little bathroom with washing machine. Around the house, we have a large garden with trees where you can stay (table and chairs). In the garden live tree cats and a dog (Dora), 3 year old,  that like play. We have also three pullet in a pen. My sister that live near us can to take care of  animals. We don't smoke
Our car is a opel zafira
Punta Raisi airport is 25 km far
 
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • architetto-grafico
  • architetto-grafico

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano

Our Neighbourhood

Palermo is a big city (700.000 inhabitants) with in historical center there is arab, norman, spanish, baroque, monuments.
near palermo(about ten kilometers) there are sandy (Mondello) o rocky beachs (Sferracavallo). 60 km far there is Segesta, 120 km Motia, Selinunte and Agrigento, ancient greek and phoenician city with temples and teathers. 80 km far is Natural Park of Madonie, very beatiful place with mountain, forest, characteristic little town.
About an hour of boat it is possible to arrive on Ustica, a little island with beautiful sea.

Occupation

  • architetto-grafico
  • architetto-grafico

Children

  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Boy - Age: 21

Pets

  • We do not have pets.