Back
CA449

Toronto, Canada

Platinum

Member since

2001


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2025 - July 31, 2025 2 weeks

Would like Iceland Summer 2025

Share

House in Toronto, Canada

Our house is 100 years old and has been fully renovated.  There are two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a den with a sofa bed. Our house is not appropriate for small children but older children would be welcome. We have a small garden at the back of the house.
Our neighbourhood, The Beach, is 20 min. from downtown by car and easily accessible by subway and streetcar/bus.  From our house it is a 10 minute walk to Lake Ontario and the beach.  Shops and all amenities are within walking distance.
Our auto is a 2019 Chevy Bolt EV.
Allergic to cats but will care for one if it is an outside cat.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • banker/teacher retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Iceland
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Pearson - 45 minutes

Toronto is Canada's largest city with a population of 4 million in the Greater Toronto Area.  In addition to the downtown core there is a network of ravines and biking/hiking trails to explore.  Toronto is a city of diverse neighbourhoods and multiculturalism is a major strength.  It has two markets Kensington and St. Lawrence selling a large variety of goods and local produce. It is two hours from Niagara Falls and the Niagara wine country.Photos were taken by an Intervac visitor, Johan Lowyck, from Belgium in 2006.

Translate this

Occupation

  • banker/teacher retired

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 18 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: