Gouda, Netherlands


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Comfortable family home in historic Gouda, Netherlands

We live in a 1975 home in a quiet street with friendly neighbours, 2km. from Gouda's centre, 1km from shops and 5 min. walking from an extensive green area with lakes, parks and lots of tracks for cycling and walking.
The lounge + dining room are spacious and sunny. Our kitchen has plenty of kitchenware, crockery, an oven/microwave, induction cooker, large frig and a quality coffee maker. On our first floor we have two bedrooms with a double bed each, one bedroom with a single bed and a baby cot, also a loft with a double mattress. The master bedroom has a wash basin. Also on the first floor is the bathroom with shower, bath tub, toilet, wash basin and washing machine. A second toilet is downstairs.
Our house is well organised, clean, cool in summer and warm in winter.
The garden is pretty and sheltered, with comfortable seating, if need be shaded.
Our garage has a well equipped workshop. In it are, for use by guests, 5 bicycles (including a carrier cycle), a kids trailer/stroller and a canoe.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Retired environmental planner
  • Retired secretary

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: begane grond + 1 verdieping
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 45 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • Retired environmental planner
  • Retired secretary


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: