Amsterdam, Netherlands

Roof terrace

Roof terrace

Roof terrace view

Roof terrace view

Roof terrace Roof terrace view

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Amsterdam, Netherlands

We live in a spacious, light and colourful home with a large kitchen/dining room, living room, bathroom and two bedrooms. One of those bedrooms has access to the balcony and the other to the roof with a beautiful rooftop garden (with panoramic views of the city). From the kitchen and living room we have a great view over the dock and little boats passing by.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • University teacher &
  • University teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Venice, Italy
  • Barcelona, Spain
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Prague, Czechia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Our home is somewhat situated on the edge between the industrial-looking 'Dock' neighbourhood; the Plantage, a seventeenth-century posh neighbourhood (we have a view on the Artis zoo); and the old city center of Amsterdam (it only takes a ten minute walk to the Waterlooplein). Although the neighbourhood experiences an increased number of tourists, it is still very quiet and peaceful. It is also very close (5 minutes by bike) to the IJ, the largest canal of Amsterdam, with its neighbouring museums and the Central Station.

The first three pictures display the dock we live on, the Entrepotdok;
The second three show the Plantage neighbourhood;
And in the last three you can see the city center of Amsterdam and the Central Station.

These pictures were all taken within a 5-10 cycling range from our home.


  • University teacher &
  • University teacher


  • Girl - Age: 27


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 11 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: