Amsterdam, Netherlands

Wintertime in the backyard, on the ice

Wintertime in the backyard, on the ice



IJburg, 10 minutes walking

IJburg, 10 minutes walking

IJburg, 10 minutes walking

IJburg, 10 minutes walking


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


City villa in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Welcome our beautiful newly built home. It is situated in an architectural neighbourhood, close to the old city of Amsterdam. You can go there by bike (25 min) or tram (12 min) and visit the worlds most famous museums and enjoy city life at its best. Amsterdam is conveniently located in Holland so travelling throughout the country is easy.
Our house is situated at IJburg on a small island named Rieteiland Oost, nicknamed 'the millionaires island'. We do find ourselfes fortunate with a house like this in the middle of singing birds and water. Shops are at 3 minutes, large shopping mall at 8 minutes. 
Our house has two large living areas, one with an open kitchen, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The street is quiet and with little traffic so ideal for children. The first small beach at the lake is a 5 minute walk. Seaside is a little further... but you can also swim in the back garden! We consider this our private pool! The fresh water is clean and clear and every year tested as good swimming quality .
And if you want to enjoy the nightlife, no problem: it takes 20 minutes to get to Central Station or 10 minutes by taxi.
My professions are school teacher and psychotherapist, Tjeerd is working as a director at the Engineering Company of the City of Amsterdam. His bureau actually designed and built the IJburg area...
We have done five exchanges sofar. Interested? Send an email! 

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • vice president &
  • teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use of boat
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Denmark
  • Great Britain
  • Indonesia
  • Italy
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • vice president &
  • teacher


  • Boy - Age: 20
  • Boy - Age: 22


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: