Weesp, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


13 mins by train from Amsterdam - Netherlands

We live 15 minutes by train from Amsterdam Central Station. Our house is situated in the city centre of an old cosy town. It's surroundings (fortifications, river and authentic buildings) are beautiful and it is quiet. We have two adult bikes available (and two kid bikes (9 and 13 years) for you if needed. Our house consists of a living room, kitchen, hall, little garden and toilet downstairs. On the first floor there is one 2 person bedroom and two one person bedrooms. Wifi is available and Weesp is full of restaurants, supermarkets, bakery's and all you need. When you visit Amsterdam by car you can make use of these unexpensive options:

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Teacher German and Intercultural communication / interpretor
  • Teacher Chemistry

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 110 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Austria
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • Portugal
  • Frankrijk
  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Amsterdam Schiphol -

The city Weesp is situated near Amsterdam. It lies on the River Vecht and next to the Amsterdam-Rhine Canal. Weesp has its on museum dedicated to the famous Weesper porcelain. In the city are 2 big nice playgrounds for children, many restaurants, bakeries, cheese shops. Every Tuesday there is a market, where you can buy fish, cheese, vegies and flowers.
The city is part of the Amsterdam metropolitan area even if the city is surrounded by open grassland and lakes.

Translate this


  • Teacher German and Intercultural communication / interpretor
  • Teacher Chemistry


  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • Cat (Lola)

About Our Family

Hanna and Thijs are mid forty. Hanna is sworn translator between Polish, Dutch and German and a teacher German at an university of applied sciences in Amsterdam. Thijs works as a teacher at a secondary school. We have two daughters Mila (13) en Zosja (10). We live very close to the center of Weesp. We love our neighborhood, as it is very friendly and all shops are around the corner. In the city center there are a few nice restaurants, a museum, a cinema and a few nice bakeries.
It takes 5 minutes walk to the railway station. From there you can travel by train to Amsterdam (15 min) or Utrecht (30 min).

Translate this


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: