Amsterdam, Netherlands

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Dear Intervac-friend (s),
My name is Jos van Dorresteijn, living in Amsterdam (The Netherlands). My main spheres of interest are culture (art nouveau, deco, modern art), architecture, history and traveling.   
My charming apartment (90 sqare meters) is situated on the ground floor in a green and quiet location. The architect was Mr. J.M. van der Mey.
Our whole neigbourhood is developed around 1930 in about 10 years by another welknown architect, named Mr. Berlage.
When you awaken and open your eyes you can enjoy through open doors your own private garden, and listen to singing birds early in the morning. In the evening you can have dinner outside.
From airport Schiphol it takes 10 minutes by train and 5 minutes by tram to  my house. By bus or tram you can reach the dynamic center of  Amsterdam in about 5 minutes. The Rijksmuseum, van Goghmuseum, the Concert-buiding, cinema's, galleries, The Milky Way, last but not least all  the canals are waiting for you. By train you can visit several old cities, mainly built in the 17 th century, such as Alkmaar, Hoorn, Haarlem, Leiden, Delft and so on. But also Rotterdam, destroyed in 1940 and rebuild after the war in a amazing good modern style is not far away.  
The living/dining room is about 36  m2, the american kitchen from the seventy's (collector item) 9 m2, the entry 15 m2 . The bedroom (22 m2) can be split    in 2 bedrooms. Tastful furniture makes the appartment to a comfortable home, to return at the end of every outing. I will treat your house as it were my own.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • ret.teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Fireplace
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 1


  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • ret.teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.