Back
NL0729

Amsterdam, Netherlands

The living room

The living room

The living room
Silver

Member since

2009


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Appartment in Amsterdam, Netherlands

We live in a modern, spacious apartment (1.300 ft2) in the center of Amsterdam. The main living room is located on the 8th floor, which means (as there are hardly any skycrapers here) you have a great view over the city of Amsterdam. We have 3 bedrooms. Our direct neighbourhood is friendly and quiet, and we live opposite the blooming Westerpark. As we are a small city, you can reach pretty much anything by walking, cycling or within 20 minutes by public transport. (bus and tram stops within 100 meters).
We are looking for an apartment in NYC for 7-10 days, we can offer up to 3 week stay in exchange.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • editor at publisher
  • & teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 8
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Our Destination Wish List

  • Netherlands
  • United States
  • New York, NY, USA

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Our house is situated in the Westerpark area, 15 minutes walk from the center of Amsterdam. Or take the tram, which has a stop at 200 m from our house. We live on the 8th floor, so you have a majestic view over the entire city. Our flat is situated in a large car-free area on one side (ideal for kids); on the other side of the flat, across the road, there's the Westerpark, where you can go for walking, sunbathing, but also for entertainment like cinema and restaurants and cafes. There is a petting zoo and several playgrounds. 

Occupation

  • editor at publisher
  • & teacher

Children

  • Boy - Age: 17
  • Girl - Age: 15

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We're a family of four, Pauline is a teacher, Bart Jeroen works at a publisher. Stan is 11 years old, Mette will be 9 this summer.