Back
NL0651

Leeuwarden, Netherlands

Platinum

Member since

2004


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 05, 2020 - August 08, 2020 3 weeks

We would like to go to Canada, Vancouver, Calgary. British Columbia. The 3 of us.

Summer holidays in Friesland?

Dear Intervac friends,

The three of us are looking for a house exchange for the summer holidays, in July. We would like to go to Canada!

We live in Leeuwarden, a small town with canals and bicycles, the capital of Friesland. Our semi-detached house is comfortable and recently renovated. We have a new kitchen, a new wooden floor in the living room, and an extension with access to the garden. We have four bedrooms with in total 7 beds (three double beds and one single bed). There is one bathroom. The house is located in a green and quiet estate bordering the Leeuwarder woods, with many deer, birds, and other wildlife. The deer are even walking through the streets, this is quite rare in the Netherlands. It is only 10 minutes cycling to the city centre of Leeuwarden. Various recreational cycling routes pass our house as well. Amsterdam is only one hour and 15 minutes by car.

We have a cat and a dog. The dog will go to my parents. The cat needs to be looked after, but if you go away for a day, there are several neighbours who could feed the cat too.

We can do a car exchange! We have a Dacia Logan MCV station wagon, fully insured.

We love exploring new places, including in the Netherlands. We had very nice house exchanges in Iceland (1), France (3), Belgium (2), Northern Germany (2), Switzerland (1), Norway (1), Denmark (1), Scotland (1), Spain (1) and also in the Netherlands (2)!

For tips see:

Friesland tourism: http://friesland.nl/en/
Lonely Planet: the Netherlands is in the top 10 destinations to visit in 2020.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 17 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Lecturer English
  • Lecturer Tourism Geography

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 40 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Calgary, AB, Canada
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Canada
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland
  • Finland
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Occupation

  • Lecturer English
  • Lecturer Tourism Geography

Children

  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 19

Pets

  • Cat
  • Dog

References