Groningen, Netherlands


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Apartment in Groningen, Netherlands

We are Aad en Maaike. We are both retired. Aad is an expert in helping people (voluntarily) with financial cases and Maaike loves singing and reading.
We are a member of Intervac since 1981 and had a lot of home-exchanges. (Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Spain, Great Britain, France, Austria, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Poland)
Our apartment (120 square meters) has a large living-room and two bedrooms. Under our apartment is a parkingplace for our car.
We have one daughter (she teaches law at the Hanzehogeschool) and her partner works in the technology. They live in Groningen as well.
We live since september 2011 in this apartment in Groningen. We have a beautiful sight on the Oosterhaven and the Martinitower. We enjoy everyday our choice to move to this apartment.
We are interested in all kinds of changing homes: big cities but also all kind of places in the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany and Europe. For a short time or a longer time
Because we are both retired we can arrange a home-exchange the whole year.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 36 Exchanges made


  • economist (retired)
  • secretary (retired)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Europe
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Maastricht, Netherlands
  • Paris, France
  • Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • Haarlem, Netherlands
  • The Hague, Netherlands
  • 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood


  • economist (retired)
  • secretary (retired)


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 36 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: