Oslo, South Africa

No photos
No photos

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Oslo, South Africa

Norwegian family living in Pretoria wants a house in Oslo/area this summer! Our house in Oslo is rented out, so we need somewhere to stay when we are at home on holiday..:-)

Shorter exchange with Sweden or Denmark (preferrably along the coast) is also of interest.

Anything from 1-5 weeks is OK. Our house is situated in a very established and quiet security estate some 11 km from Pretoria city center. Very child friendly. Close to loads of attractions!:
- 40 min drive to Joburg
- 500KM drive to Durban or Maputo on very good roads.
- 4.5 hours drive to the Krugerpark (big 5),
- 4 hours drive to Gaborone ,
- 1,5 hours drive to Sun City and Pilanesberg National Park (big 5).

The period June- August is winter and dry season time here, and absolutely the best period for game viewing since the grass is not too high and the animals enjoy lying in the mild winter sun during the daytime.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • PwC Director
  • Welfare officer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Stavanger, Norway
  • Bergen, Norway
  • Risor, Norway
  • Arendal, Norway
  • Kristiansand, Norway
  • Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
  • Northern Norway, Norway
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Norsk

Our Neighbourhood


  • PwC Director
  • Welfare officer


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Boy - Age: 15


  • Dog "Rusken", but he will visit family in Norway while we are on vacation:-)


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: