Sandnes, Norway

The kitchen:-)

The kitchen:-)

The Pulpit Rock  (two ours drive )

The Pulpit Rock (two ours drive )

The kitchen:-) The Pulpit Rock  (two ours drive )

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Sandnes, close to fjords, beaches, mountains and the Pulpit Rock.

Our cosy home (built in 1924), is situated very central in a quiet and safe neighbourhood closed to the little town Sandnes. Good public transport possibilities and there are easy routes out to other towns and to the countryside. Stavanger is a larger town, twenty min. drive away, and a nice place for shopping and eating. Here you can also find a thousand years old cathedral, fish marked, old town and much more.

Our home is set over three floors, has 3 double bedrooms and one single bedroom. There are two bathrooms (in the basement and in the floor) and a single wc in the ground floor.
Our tv-lounge has an Apple Tv and chromecast. The kitchen is fully equipped with all amenities.

We have a little garden with a nice terrace, perfect for sunbathing,grilling etc. There are also a little brew house where we are making our own beer. Of course you will find samples in the fridge to taste.

We are experienced exchangers, we have exchanged in Sweden, France, Belgium, Switzerland and Spain.

We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Ellen and Tore Jacobsen  

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • Manager
  • Ped.psyk advicer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 210 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Italy
  • Iceland
  • England, UK
  • Faroe Islands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Sola - 10 km.

Quiet area, very close to public transport (bus, train), grocery stores. 5 min. away there is a lake which you can hike or run around. Close by there is also a park with a path all the way to the center of Sandnes if you enjoy a nice walk.


  • Manager
  • Ped.psyk advicer


  • Boy - Age: 30
  • Boy - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 26


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 9 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: