Faro, Portugal

Cabanas de Tavira beach

Cabanas de Tavira beach

Cabanas de Tavira beach

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Come and see the fantastic weather Algarve / Portugal has to offer.

Our flat has a medium size, but it is comfortable, very good for beach holidays.

It has two bedrooms, one with a couple bed, another one with two single beds and a sleeping-sofa, in the living room, that can be turned into a double bed. From the living room you can step out on to a large balcony that has a view to common swimming pool and garden, perfect for outdoor meals and enjoying warm summer nights.

There is a pretty garden with a shared pool area with personal sun loungers. Lovely, quiet and with privacy. A perfect place to relax and at the same time enjoy being close to the beach, close to facilities and the centre of town.

The main attraction of "Cabanas de Tavira", as you can see in the pictures, its mostly beaches, with golden and thin sand, the sea is generally calm, normally with a great water temperature.

The village it’s very nice, with commerce, good nightlife, many people in the streets, bars of all kinds, some with live music and karaoke, also a few nightclubs.

To the near beach you can go by car but we generally prefer to walk to the beach, because it’s a pleasant 20 minutes walk. You can also go cycling (we have two bicycles in the apartment which are naturally available to our guests). Then, you have to take a regular boat to get to one of the most private beachs in Algarve.

There are restaurants for all tastes and prices, recommending especially seafood dishes and Algarve desserts, based on almonds, fig and carob.

Even during the winter months the Algarve has a wonderful climate. We like going for long walks, to cycle, play tennis, golf and all this we can do here all year round.

Beach: 1,7 km (then you have to take the boat)
Other beachs: 9,4 km
Tavira Center: 4,9 km
Golf: 600m (Benamor)
Faro Airport: 45 km

We would like travelling in April, but we offer our house all the year for exchange / renting.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • Lawyer
  • Law Consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Renting possible


  • Air conditioning
  • Baby equipment


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Private swimming pool


  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Português

Our Neighbourhood


  • Lawyer
  • Law Consultant


  • Boy - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 5


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 13 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: