Back
PL136

Szczecinek, Poland

our forest house

our forest house

Our forest cottage - house interior

Our forest cottage - house interior

our forest house Our forest cottage - house interior
Silver

Member since

2008


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 02, 2020 - September 20, 2020 14 days

We already have agreements to swap in 2019 with families from Toronto & Australia. Because we have liabilities related to our partners of non simultaneous swaps in 2018, we can only discuss swap dates in 2020. Our desired destination: France, Spain, or Italy ( primarily Sardynia or Apulia)

House in Szczecinek, Poland

We live in the suburbs of beautiful old town ,  Szczecinek, Poland. In Szczecinek there are many attractions for tourists f.e. water ski lift - the longest of the world, complex of  tennis courts, public swimming pool, good places for fishing, bicycle paths, and others. Our town is situated along the lake, 80 km from the Baltic sea. Szczecinek is a good starting place for excursions to bigger cities, like Gdansk, Szczecin, Poznan, ( about 170 km ), or Berlin(300 km).

We have a big, comfortable house, with a  private swimming pool. The house is located directly at the lakeside.  In our neighbourhood  there  are a lot of  wide forests and other lakes.
Among  the forest, 40 km from Szczecinek, we have  the second house, old forester's lodge, very charming, without any neighbours, very interesting for people who like direct contact with the nature.

We are doctors (oncologic surgeon and gp). Usually we plan our journey with  our friends - women: teacher, surgeon, and IT specialist. In our house we have to leave our cats (3). Very often they are absent from home and they are not troublesome, but we expect you to take care of them. When you want to leave Szczecinek in the time of exchange, we provide care for animals. Of course we can leave a car at your  disposal.
We have had successful exchanges (8) : in France - 1x (FR 090210),Spain - 2x (ES 623 & ES 1177),1x Great Britain (GB214103), Greece (GR14600), 2 x US (USNY147; CA1014236 ) and Portugal (PT1001900).
 If you are interested in our offer, please contact us. We are looking forward to your answer

web site of Szczecinek : http://www.szczecinek.pl/
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • doctor - GP
  • doctor - oncological surgeon

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 1500 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Use of boat
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Australia
  • United States
  • Canada
  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • doctor - GP
  • doctor - oncological surgeon

Children

  • Boy - Age: 26

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: