Hällingsjö, Sweden


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2025 - September 30, 2025 3 weeks

Open for suggestions.


Rural house near lake in beautiful Hällingsjö, West Sweden

Our home is 261 m2 in 3 plans and it has a large barn with garage. The basement will not be accessible during an exchange.

Ground floor: Hall, kitchen, dining room, livingroom with TV-corner, 1 single bedroom, bathroom and a large wooden terrace with an outdoor kitchen and a pavilion.

Upper floor: TV-room, 4 bedrooms; 1 double and 3 single, bathroom and laundry room.

Basement: 1 double bedroom, dressingroom, storage rooms and boiler room. This part will be locked during an exchange.

Barn: Workshop, storage rooms and garage.

Equipment: 4 bicycles, lots of fishing equipment and other outdoor equipment. Big trampoline. SUP. Riding mower.

Garden: Blackcurrants, elder flowers, apple tree & wild raspberries. Fireplace with benches.

Neighbourhood: Only 200 m from the house there is a lovely lake for swimming and fishing with a small sandy beach, bridges, barbecue and outdoor table/chairs. Some of the neighbours are keeping horses, sheep, cows, chickens, ducks and turkeys. Sometimes they have eggs and honey for sale.

Neighbours: Very nice and helpful.

We also have a country cottage in Vårgårda suitable for up to 6 persons.

You can visit our private website, in English:

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • CEO, consultant
  • Retired lawyer, consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 6
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 261 m2
  • Total Area: 261 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Italy
  • France
  • Austria
  • Slovenia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska


  • CEO, consultant
  • Retired lawyer, consultant


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 15


  • Dogs - Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mixed Breed & Petit Basset Griffon Vendeén
  • We have 2 Chihuahua, 1 Petit Basset Griffon Vendéen and 1 Mixed Breed with Chihuahua. We also have 1 Housecat. A house exchange does NOT includes taking care of our dogs and cats, we have staff for that or we will bring the dogs.