Back
SE6204

Uppsala, Sweden

Gold

Member since

2004


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Uppsala, Sweden

We are a Swedish family with three children, 25, 27 and 29 years old.
They have moved out and live in their own apartments in Uppsala, Stockholm and Örebro.
My wife is a chemist engineer in a laboratory at the university of Uppsala.
Myself i work for the state department with press and media-relations.

Our children are active with sports, football (soccer), unihocky, golf and horse back-riding.
Our house is comfortable and spacious with 2 tv,  stereo and free access to interne.  We have 4 closed bedrooms upstairs + bathroom (se photo) and a balcony towards the garden.
At the entry-floor there is a large well-equipped kitchen with a table for 6 persons.
In our nextdoor livingroom we have a table for 10 people. Our livingroom is large, with a piano and comfortable sofas and chairs for more than a family. 
in the basement we have a large bedroom with tv and internet and an office-room.
We also have a private sauna and a shower-room next to it.

The garden is like a livingroom during the summer where you can barbeque and have dinner.
The house is situated in a nice area of Uppsala, close to shopping and also to parks and recreational areas. you can easily walk (10-15 min) or bike (5 min) downtown. our area of Uppsala (Luthagen) is very popular because it is nice and quiet at the same time as it is close "to everything".

Our house is in a quiet area, not much traffic, nice, calm and central.   
Outside the city (10 min with car) we have supermarkets with plenty of shops.
We have succesfully made house-exchange with families from USA, Canada, Belgian, Spain, Germany and France.
We are 30 km away from the mayor airport in Stockholm (Arlanda).

Downtown Stockholm is only 45 minutes away (train) or 1 hour with car.
Nearby Uppsala we have nice lakes and recreational areas where you easily can swim or use a cannoe. Close to Uppsala there are plenty of paths where you can walk/hike. Many visitors appreciate to walk or bike to one of the many nice spots around the city and have a picnic. there are also plenty of nice restaurants and cafées in the summer.
You can easy walk or bike to several restaurants/cafées in Uppsala

10 minutes walk from our house there is a famious waterpark (Fyrishof) with both indoor and outdoor swimmingpools.
Our car is comfortable for 5 persons + luggage.
We have several bicycles adults.

Please visit the official website of the county of Uppsala

https://destinationuppsala.se/en/

At last - Uppsala is, from a historical point of view, one of the most important places in Sweden. since the 5th century ad, Uppsala has been a religious and political and later also academic  centre in the  country. rich findings from the impressing grave mounds close to Uppsala document the importance of the area in the time from 400-1100 ad. carvings in the rune stones, which are found at numerous places all around the Uppsala county, show that the vikings were not only savage robbers and looters, but had great artistic skills as well.
  
  
  
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • journalist /chemist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Spain
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Stockholm Arlanda - 30 km

Occupation

  • journalist /chemist

Children

  • Boy - Age: 30
  • Boy - Age: 26
  • Girl - Age: 28

Pets

  • We do not have pets.