Saanichton, Canada

China town in Victoria

China town in Victoria


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2024 - December 15, 2024 3 weeks

Quiet house in Saanichton, BC (20min from Victoria)

We live on Vancouver Island, in the southwest of Canada. Our home is 20 min from Victoria and 10 minutes from Sidney, located in a small community surrounded by the ocean and farmland. We are close to the ferries which may take you to the picturesque Gulf Islands Reserve, Vancouver or Seattle. Our home has four bedrooms , three bathrooms, a living room, sitting room off the kitchen, sauna and a large TV room downstairs. There is plenty of space for a large family. We back on to a forested park with a lovely stream. We often have deer in the garden eating the roses. We can walk to the local village for groceries, banking, coffee shops and the local pub.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Teachers
  • Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Canada
  • United States
  • Europe
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Suomeksi

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Victoria International - 8km

We live in a quiet suburb between Sidney and Victoria, BC which places us on the south end of Vancouver Island.You can see the picturesque Gulf Islands Reserve nearby and our home is in relatively close proximity to both Vancouver and Seattle.

Translate this


  • Teachers
  • Teachers


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: