Back
SE9464

Hägersten, Sweden

Bronze

Member since

2008


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Hägersten, Sweden

Hello
We are a family of 6 persons. Mia 38 work as a midwife, Alex is 39 and work as a ENT-doctor. We have 4 daughters Erika Julia Ebba and Ingrid.We live in a house from 1974  just 8 km outside Stockholm in a very nice and calm suburb. We have 6 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a sauna, a kitchen and a pingpongtable in the cellar. The livingroom is spacious. We have TV, DVD, Internet all for your comfort.The laundry is big and modern.If you need babyequipment it is available.We have a  nice small garden where you can eat outside in the shade.We have two nice cats, and a fantastic dog called Alfons.We will arrange accomodation for Alfons during our exchange.If you dont want to attend the cats we will arrange other accomodation for them.
Mälarhöjden is a quiet very piqturesque neighbourhood just 8 kilometers from the city.It is very easy to get to the city, by subway its 10 min or by our car that suits 7 persons. Both Alex and I work in the city and we bike to work every morning.The sea is 5 minutes walking and there is a beach to go swiming near by.If you want you can go to the city by boat. There is a foodstore near by and it is quick to go to the supermarket by car. There is nice cafees near by.Stockholm in the summer is a fantastic with a lot of things to see and do both for children and adults.If you need any information dont hesitate to ask.
We have made two wonderful exchanges in France.
Summer of 2008 in Val de la Loire and summer of 2009 in Bordeaux.
Best regards from Mia and Alex and all the girls.
 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • midwife and doctor
  • midwife and doctor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal
  • Tunisia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • midwife and doctor
  • midwife and doctor

Children

  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 18

Pets

  • We do not have pets.