Nacka Strand, Sweden

Kurt & Pia on a cruise

Kurt & Pia on a cruise


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2023 - December 11, 2023 14 days

We are open for exchanges in 2023 since we have made arrangements for 2022. Open for weekend/long weekends/1-2 weeks. Simultaneus or not. We can also offer an apartment by the sea outside Thessaloniki, Greece

Apartment with a view 10 minutes from Stockholm

Our apartment is 107 sq.metres and situated  in an area called Nacka Strand, 10 minutes by bus or 30 minutes by commuter boat to Stockholm.
Our neighborhood is quiet and consists mostly of families. We live on the 4th floor in a newly built apartment (2 years) so it is very comfortable & modern and have a lovely balcony overlooking the sea (Baltic Sea).
There are 2 bedrooms, one with kingsize bed, one with a comfortable sofa-bed (140 cm). There is of course WiFi in the apartment.
We have an open kitchen/living-rom with dining for 6 persons and sofas for tv/relaxing etc. One large bathroom with shower, washingmachine & tumbledryer.
In our area there are lovely walks by the sea, several good restaurants and bars, boats to the city or out to the archipelago.

Please note that one of us is allergic to cats so we can't accept any exchange where there lives a cat!
If you have a well trained dog and like to bring him/her to our apartment they are welcome.

To get some ideas of what to do in Stockholm;
Tourism information:

Visa & travel advisory:

Things to do:

Local news:

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 18 Exchanges made


  • Accountant

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 107 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy
  • Oslo, Norway
  • South Africa
  • Trondheim, Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Arlanda -


  • Accountant


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • Dog

About Our Family

We are a family of two: Pia & Kurt
Pia works as a self-employed accountant and Kurt is a parttime retired.
We have 2 sons that lives in Norway. One of them is married and we have 2 grandchildren. We have a small, allergy friendly, dog that does not travel with us, he has a superb dog boarding house.


We do love to travel! In the late 1990's we joined the Intervac and that has been one of the best decisions we've made!
We have had the opportunity to visit all kind of lovely homes in various settings!
People often comment on the economic side of exchanges but the most rewarding thing for us has been the possibility to visit places that we probably would have missed and also getting to be a tourist as a "local".

On one of these exchanges we fell, totally, in love with the area. So we ended up buying an apartment there. So beside Sweden we can offer a nice 1 bedroom apartment in Epanomi, outside Thessaloniki, Greece. Here we have about 3 minutes walk to a beach. There is no elevator there.