Göteborg, Sweden

Our house in the Winter

Our house in the Winter



Eva and Anders

Eva and Anders


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Flat in Göteborg, Sweden

We have our home in the center of Göteborg in Sweden and it is an apartment of 178 sq m.
The house is built in 1909 but the apartment is all modern and there are 6 rooms and 4 beds and one bathroom and one extra toilette. From the apartment you have a nice view towards a park.
It is walking distance from here to cultural areas, shopping areas and also to public transportation.
Göteborg is situated by the sea and the archipelago west of the city is very nice. It is easy to go there - by tram and then boat.
You can study what to do and enjoy in Goteborg on the site:
The distance to Stockholm is 500 km.  To Oslo it is 300 km and Copenhagen 300 km.

We are both around 75 and have three grown up boys (7 grandchildren). I´m a retired electrical engineer who has been working as a consultant and teacher and my wife Eva is an artist working with oil-painting.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made


  • Artist
  • Ret. Consultant/Teacher,

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 178 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered
  • Youth / Teen exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Göteborg, Landvetter - 22 km


  • Artist
  • Ret. Consultant/Teacher,


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We have three grown up boys. All of them live and work in Göteborg.

Translate this


We like to walk both in the cities and in parks and countrysides. We also enjoy museums.
We like to go by train to our exchanges so we want to change with those who live not far from a railway station

Translate this