Lidingö, Sweden


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Lidingö, Sweden

This is a great opportunity to explore the capital of Sweden - Stockholm - as well as the beautiful archipelago and the countryside - all accessible from this house! 
A charming and large typical Swedish wooden house from the 1920's (230 sq meters) ideally situated on the island of Lidingö, only a short (10 min) drive from central Stockholm. The house has all modern facilities with a large kitchen, living room and a sunny veranda for outdoor dining/living. In total 4/5 bedrooms besides a spacious "play room" for the children. We also have a cat called Tipsy that belongs to our family but we can arrange with a caretaker if this should be a problem for families with allergies.
The house is only five minutes walk away from a lake with a beach - perfect for family picnics. The garden is secluded and quiet next to a smaller forest. There is a boat connection to the archipelago (daily cruises) only 15 min away from the house. Grocery shops, facilities, swimming pools, beach, golf course, forests, ski slopes and public transport in the neighbourhood.
The city of Stockholm offers plenty of activities such as boat trips around the islands, promenades in the old town, art galleries (e.g the modern museum and the vasa museum), visit the island of Djurgården, watching glass art/production and excellent shopping and restaurants.
Please find additional information in the links below:

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Writer / Salesperson
  • Writer / Salesperson

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 5


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Canada
  • Great Britain
  • USA
  • South Africa

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Writer / Salesperson
  • Writer / Salesperson


  • Boy - Age: 21
  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 19


  • We do not have pets.