Mölndal, Sweden


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Mölndal, Sweden

We live in a suburb, Mölndal, to Gothenburg on the Swedish west-coast. Gothenburg is the second largest city of Sweden and has about 600 000 inhabitants. You will find many things to do in this beautiful city: lots of museums, boat-trips along the coast and its famous and beautiful archipelago. You can also visit Liseberg (a well-known amusement park). In one hour by car you can reach different regions with the most shifting nature and tourist attractions such as genuine fishing villages in Bohuslän, the famous mountains Halle- and Hunneberg with its elks, at the lake Vänern. You can also take a trip to Småland and the famous glass factories and buy Swedish glass and crystal. Denmark is easily reached by ferry from Gothenburg. The house has an area of 122 square and has all modern facilities. It is situated on a slope with a fantastic view over a lake (where you can swim) and next to us You will find a picturesque castle, called Gunnebo. On this castle there is a good restaurant. In the surroundings you will find fine walking areas. In Sweden you have free access to the nature thanks to a law called ”allemansrätten”, which states that you have the right to walk everywhere and to pick flowers and berries, as soon as you keep away from private homes. For further information please go to the following sites :

[translate this]
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 19 Exchanges made


  • Retired teacher
  • Retired teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Landvetter airport - 15 minutes by car


  • Retired teacher
  • Retired teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 19 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: