Vancouver, Canada


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Town House in Vancouver, Canada

We( Paul and Cliff) live in the Commercial Drive neighborhood, well known for plenty of restaurants and stores, one block away.  There is one movie theatre in the neighborhood.  Our townhouse has two bedrooms and has a pleasant, small, sunny garden. We have three levels, as the pictures show. There are 2 sets of stairs. We are 5 minutes walking distance from the Skytrain( (our metro) and 2 stops from the centre of town.  We have two bicycles and there are lots of bike paths nearby connecting to the downtown and the False Creek seawall.   Our neigborhood is great for walking and a 10 minute walk will take you to Trout Lake.
We have had 7 prior house exchanges.  We would prefer to travel in June or September. A trip could include the first week of July or the last week of August.  We prefer to exchange with people living in big cites so we can use public transportation.
We love our home and the neighborhood.  We think you will, too.                        
  Cheers, Paul and Cliff

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 28 Exchanges made


  • Retired Teacher & Manager(not retired)
  • Retired Teacher & Manager(not retired)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood


  • Retired Teacher & Manager(not retired)
  • Retired Teacher & Manager(not retired)


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 28 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: