Kalmar, Sweden

Our house

Our house

Our house

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Kalmar, Sweden

We are a family living i Kalmar, in the southeast of Sweden. Our family consists of Camilla – 45, Samuel – 46, Matilda – 24, Oskar – 22, Alice – 18 and Thea – 11 y.o. Our apartment is located in heart of Kalmar city. It is a spacious, two floor apartment with no less than 160 m2 of space. Our apartment is the only one in the building and we have our own backyard and a big balcony. Free internet and WiFi is available.
Just outside the door you’ll find shopping of all kind. The nearest supermarket is located just 150 m away and the beach is only 500 m down the road. If You want to visit Kalmar Läns museum, with The Royal Crown Ship - Kronan, you’ll have to walk about 3 minutes. To reach our Renaissance castle – Kalmar Slott, Kalmar Art Museum and our beautiful City Park with playgrounds and green areas will take you 5 minutes by foot. There are many nice restaurants and cafés, in all prices classes, just around the corner.
We live only 300 m from the bus and train station and the communication is great for the whole surrounding area. Therefore, you won’t need a car to have a nice stay in Kalmar and our apartment. We also have six bikes that you can use.
Only 10 minutes away by car or bus is the georgeous island of Öland, where you find the Swedish royal family summer residence - Solliden, Öland Zoo and amusement park, miles of beautiful beaches, wonderful nature and a lot of different family activities. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • District Manager

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Croatia
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • Teacher
  • District Manager


  • Boy - Age: 27
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 23
  • Girl - Age: 29


  • Cat


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: