Back
SE5169

Vendelsö, Sweden

Hello! Experienced and careful houseswappers looking for our next adventure!

Hello! Experienced and careful houseswappers looking for our next adventure!

Lake Drevviken close to our house.

Lake Drevviken close to our house.

Hello! Experienced and careful houseswappers looking for our next adventure! Lake Drevviken close to our house.
Gold

Member since

2001


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
February 26, 2020 - March 02, 2020 4 days
April 03, 2020 - April 13, 2020 1 weeks
July 01, 2020 - August 01, 2020 2 weeks

Apartment close to Stockholm, near city, nature and the ocean.

Hello,

I have a light apartment with one terrace and one patio just outside of Stockholm. The apartment is on one floor, on the ground with parking just outside the entrance, so it's very easily accessible. A less than 5 minute walk from my home is a big lake, great for swimming or canoeing. A three minute walk the other direction is where you find the bus for almost everything. Stockholm city/ the mall / the beautiful Stockholm archipelago. If you want, we can exchange cars as well.

Stockholm has a lot to offer all ages. Museums, parks, restaurants, shopping, sightseeing. Everyone speaks English very well. Friends from other countries have said they find Stockholm very clean, green and childfriendly.   For more info of Stockholm city, please go to: http://www.visitstockholm.com/en/ 

My area is perfect for outdoor activities such as biking, running, walking, swimming, outdoor gyms etc etc. There are also a lot of interesing sites around here, old castles and graves from around the Iron Age. (If not even older). The archipelago is just around the corner and great for day trips!

I don't smoke. I have no pets. I keep my place very clean and neat, and will do the same with yours.

My exhusband and I started to swap houses in 2001, so both my children and I are experienced house swappers. (The listing says 6 times but it is at least 10). My children (13 and 16) and I are very careful with our own house and even more so with other people's property. My children know how to behave and they love to travel. I love to help out with information about whatever you need. I speak English, Spanish and of course, Swedish.

Unfortunately, we can't exchange houses with families with pets, due to allergies.

Please don't hesitate to contact us. We always consider suggestions and reply fast. I am always open for weekends in Europe. (Sometimes I travel alone, sometimes with the kids).

Best regards!
Pernilla, Elvira and Emilia

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Vice principal and writer.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 61 m2
  • Total Area: 61 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Australia
  • Paris, France
  • California, USA
  • New York, USA
  • Massachusetts, USA
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • Iceland
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Svenska

Occupation

  • Vice principal and writer.

Children

  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 17

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: