New York, USA

Front of building

Front of building

Front of building

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Upper West Side, New York, USA

We live in a landmark doorman building on Manhattan's Upper West Side that is perfectly located for your New York vacation. The American Museum of Natural History is a half block away, and Central Park is just one block further. You can walk across the park to the Metropolitan Museum of Art, south to Lincoln Center for Performing Arts, west to Riverside Park and the Hudson River, all a ten minute walk. Our apartment is located between two subway lines, so you can easily get to anywhere in New York City--Broadway theaters are ten minutes and Brooklyn is a half hour by train.

We love our neighborhood! Besides museums and parks, there are lots of shops, restaurants, and bars, including the world famous Zabar's deli. Our apartment is peaceful haven from all of this activity. On the sixth floor above a residential street, we have two bedrooms, one bathroom, a living room and foyer, and an eat-in kitchen. The master bedroom has two single beds separated by a Japanese screen, and the smaller bedroom has a queen bed.

We are artists and musicians with day jobs, so there are lots of instruments and music equipment around. There are computers, WiFi, and a largish TV available for your use too. The kitchen has a dishwasher and there are excellent laundry facilities in the building's basement. We don't have a car and you wouldn't want to drive here, but we can leave two share bike passes and one unlimited subway and bus fare card for you. We also have a country house in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia that could be available if you are interested in having a country excursion.

We love to share our Manhattan life through home exchanges and want to experience your part of the world too. We love hiking, bicycling, fine food and drink, arts and architecture, nature, and different cultures. We will treat your home with the utmost care and respect, and look forward to hearing from you.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made


  • Mandarin Chinese Teacher
  • Director of Strategic Initiatives

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 6
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Morocco
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • New Zealand
  • Vietnam
  • Thailand
  • Lake Superior, MN, USA
  • California, USA
  • Malta
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Chinese


  • Mandarin Chinese Teacher
  • Director of Strategic Initiatives


  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 22


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 5 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: